Some things aren't true until you say them...

02.06.2002 - 11:56 a.m.

It�s Thursday, only the weekend is farther away than normal. No, it�s Wednesday, and my brain hurts, which is why there is too much week left. I have lots of stuff to get done today. I�m meeting a friend for dinner, then I�m off to the bank to deposit checks, then a quick grocery run, then home to clean and rearrange and take care of paperwork. Bills and stuff.

Which is why I�m sure it�s Tuesday, because of the bills- rent is Tuesday, and I haven�t dropped by the landlord�s office this week, so it must be Tuesday morning. Except that it was the roommate�s turn to do that. So I�m confused.

I have signup sheets on my door for students to reserve tutoring times. I updated them today for the next week, when the 101s all have to see me. Next week starts on the 11th, I�m almost certain. Except I shouldn�t replace the sheets for Thursday and Friday, because the haven�t happened yet, so I should leave those, but I think I left them last week and they were already out of date�

I have to remind the tutors to turn in their hours by noon on Thursday. They have six minutes left, unless Thursday is tomorrow.

No, it�s Wednesday. Wednesday Wednesday Wednesday, which is really strange to type three times in a row; it�s spelled not at all how it sounds. Wednesday, February 06, 2002, because that�s the date Word offered to insert if I just pushed Enter, which I did. Wednesday and my brain hurts, because I honestly didn�t know how to figure that out on my own.

-stonebridge

previous | next