Some things aren't true until you say them...

05.10.2002 - 2:19 p.m.

Groaning feels pretty good when you�re sick. It vibrates through all the phlegm in your entire being, in registers and harmonics you�d never dream you could produce. (Try it with me: Uuunnnnnnnngh�See? Mine was better.) Today is Friday, which means that as soon as I can get away with it, I�m going home and straight to bed. No restaurants, no trips to town. Absolutely not going anywhere near the computers in a certain nearby basement. Also nowhere near roommate, who might start talking with/at me. Straight to bed.

Well, maybe a bath first. But no reading, just a quick soak.

Tomorrow is graduation. I have a few friends left who�ll be walking, if they�re awake. I know I wasn�t, this time last year. Lots of friends from my year coming down to watch. I really ought to go. At least to say hi...

But I really, really wanna stay in bed. Does that make me a terrible friend? Last year I was too far gone to tell if all my friends were there anyway, what could it possibly matter to them? It�ll be long, boring, and I�ll probably end up sitting in direct sunlight. And the ex will be there. Which I still think shouldn't matter, but there it is anyway.

I never did master the art of nice gestures.

Today�s evidence for the Small World Theory: Roomate was showing me pictures from a Gov Cup (sailing race) she helped at a few years ago. Made her stop halfway through, at a picture of the two non-sketchy guys she ended up sharing a room with. (Hey, that�s B!) Who I met a few months ago, through an entirely different set of people. Well, still sailing people, but completely different circumstances, you know? Nothing to do with boats.

That�s about it. *sniffle*

Uuuuunnnnnnnnnnnnnngh.

-stonebridge

previous | next