Some things aren't true until you say them...

12.17.2002 - 5:11 p.m.

It is now 4:57 and I am leaving, leaving I tell you!

Nothing can stop me! I mean it! I don�t care how many more students are in line for tutorials!

I remember the day I graduated, I had very few coherent thoughts in my head. I�d just written three papers in two days, in addition to finishing my senior project, and I�d pulled an all-nighter packing since I had to be out of the dorms an hour after the ceremony was over. It was stinking hot and I have no idea when I�d last eaten. I�m sure the speakers said some very wise things, but I can�t say I was entirely conscious to hear them.

Good thing my parents didn�t buy pictures. The proofs made me look drunk.

Anyway, the point was that the only thing I can remember thinking that day was, �This is my last finals week ever.� So then I turned around and became the Assistant Director at the college writing center, and finals week is still hell. The only difference I can see is that I sleep more. Well, and I get paid now, and that certainly helps.

Today I admitted to Tony that I am an obsessive worrier, so I am wondering a little bit whether that will scare him off, but he is seeing Two Towers tonight at 12:01, so I am almost sure he won�t remember by tomorrow, heh. Pat on the back for me and my impeccable sense of timing.

I�m off to get tickets myself, actually, just as soon as I get my stuff together. That�s one of the reasons it was so important not to get sucked into overtime again. And of course, writing this took something like ten minutes, so I am still leaving late.

It�s finals week. I should know by now that I just can�t win.

-stonebridge

previous | next