Some things aren't true until you say them...

01.08.2003 - 4:40 p.m.

I am tired and my head hurts. (Because of this.) And I know those complaints just scream �Ooo, keep reading! This must be an absolutely fascinating entry!� But, well. I am tired and my head hurts, and I just felt like letting everyone know that before I got into whatever I�m going to talk about today.

Oh! I know. Today is my last day of being 23. Birthdays, to me, always feel a lot like new year�s. Possibly this is because in my case, there is only eight days between them, but beyond that, they share a kind of disconnect; everyone treats it like some big milestone and I am sitting there thinking, what is different?

This is not to say that I don�t get into the presents, or the attention, or the�presents�

I suppose in order to feel different, I�d have to decide on some specific difference, but I am tired of making things up to explain myself to myself, if that made any kind of sense at all. Like this.

It�s one of those days when all the eloquence is somewhere else.

-stonebridge

previous | next