Some things aren't true until you say them...

02.20.2003 - 4:40 p.m.

Today is Random Thought Day:

--�Oak roots and geode houses. An ark in time. White light; potential.�

This was written in my bedside notebook when I woke up this morning. Apparently I dreamt it, woke up, and was under the impression that I could turn it into a story.

If only I had a clue what I was referring to.

--I�m feeling pretty good today, very rested. Last night was my first night in my own bed since the snow started last weekend, and I missed it while I was gone.

--I don�t know exactly what I�m looking for at the moment, but I�m pretty certain I�m not ready for a relationship. And I mean that in the really-it�s-true way, not in that girly guessing-what-you-want-to-hear way.

--My belly is going grr-rumbleGROWLrumble in Doppler effect, left to right to left again. Groceries tonight. Really.

--I much prefer meetings that don�t involve my boss.

--Grading English Placement Exams, or why I was never, ever tempted to get certified to teach.

--All day I have been thinking of skin.

--Ran an errand over lunch, which basically amounted to a charitable donation of my parking space in the campus center lot.

--It�s not actually that hard to fall in love. Much more difficult, I think, to allow someone else to love you.

--Singleness is like childhood. It ends when you stop believing you belong in it.

-stonebridge

previous | next