Some things aren't true until you say them...

03.18.2003 - 9:50 a.m.

Today on the way to work I passed two girls riding horses along the side of the road. They were average, slightly dumpy-looking horses, dun and bay, swishing their tails and twitching an ear to follow the cars rolling past. My eyes followed them in the rearview mirror. I covet. I miss the smells of leather and dust and large, friendly animal.

It�s finally feeling like spring. Spring, the season of frogs all over campus, of geese and sea birds in the fields, of roadkill, of beautifully smelling flowers. I couldn�t keep a radio station for the whole drive. Spring is also the beginning of bad radio reception, which will run approximately to the next equinox.

I was thinking this morning about how much I hate my job.

I�ve decided though. Just because I hate it doesn�t mean I get to blow it off, so I am going to get lots done this week. Just lots. And every night I�m going to spend a little time looking for a new one. One that pays enough to cover living expenses really, not just theoretically. One where the boss is a boss really, not just theoretically. One where I can do more of the things I�m actually good at.

Yeah.

-stonebridge

previous | next