Some things aren't true until you say them...

03.24.2003 - 2:54 p.m.

(Last one from the files of Ack, Diaryland Does Not Work.)

Sometimes I have the strange inclination to characterize my days with silly, pointless details:

�So how was your day?� someone might ask.

�Ah,� I would say. �Today the coffee grounds spilled down, down, down the side of the trashcan, to lie in granulated angst at its foot.� And then I would look at them as if I had just said something deep and meaningful I was waiting for them to catch up to.

In other words, sometimes I am tempted to treat life like a snooty college poem.

The campus lit mag is collecting submissions again, until the end of the week. There are flyers everywhere, telling everyone to SUBMIT. I find this entertaining, probably because today I stepped across the old patio to the newly-laid bricks by the arts building, which were higher, and brighter, and bare. I did not trip.

*deep look*

It's Spring. Spring's fault. It always puts me in a Mood.

-stonebridge

previous | next