Some things aren't true until you say them...

03.31.2003 - 12:07 p.m.

Lunchtime, and I�m on a procrastinative trip through the campus store, where I�m thinking I sure would like a new pair of sunglasses or writer�s block pen or cd. Temptation�s got nothing on me today, though. I forgot my wallet this morning. I was running late, you see. My cat knocked over my fishbowl.

Which does happen, on occasion, or at least she occasionally makes a huge mess with it, but it certainly doesn�t happen nearly as often as I say it. Today, for instance, �my cat knocked over my fishbowl� means I ignored my alarm a lot, and then I couldn�t find my purse, or my other shoe. Then I spent a while looking for my other work shoes, and then I remembered I needed to bring lunch, and the cable and phone bills so I could run them by the post office today. And then I finally had matching shoes on the relevant feet and left but had to come back to pick up a coat because the weather�s on a nostalgia kick for three months ago and then I was LATE.

My cat knocked over my fishbowl.

In other words, it�s Monday.

-stonebridge

previous | next