Some things aren't true until you say them...

04.02.2003 - 2:35 p.m.

Today I was so productive. I got into the office, I got a few little things done, finished up a big thing, and snapped off an interim report to the head of my grant, all before 2:30.

Although looking back at that sentence, I�m a bit tentative about the word choice. Does it still count as �snapped off� if what I really did after the big thing was mess around on email, write today's first diary entry and repeatedly revise old ones, surf around some news sites, putz over to the campus store for Skittles, then finally sit down and pound out a haphazard list, my only concessions to professionality being impressive yet statistically meaningless numbers and prettily nested bullets?

No?

Not even if I turned it in forty minutes early?

Damn. And I was so proud of myself.

-stonebridge

previous | next