Some things aren't true until you say them...

11.17.2003 - 4:32 p.m.

Today has been full of email, like so:

payroll lady: Where are your hours from last week?

me: In your inbox.

payroll lady: They are late now, you might not get paid until next time.

me: They are on time. In your inbox.

payroll lady: Who is your supervisor? They should sign stuff! You must send me your hours.

me: The hours are in your inbox. Where they've magically appeared, biweekly, for two years. Inbox. But here is another copy. And my supervisor is on sabbatical, which you should really already know, and which is also irrelevant. (so neeners.)

payroll lady: You need to call me and sort this out.

me: "Hi, payroll lady?"

payroll lady's phone: "BEEP."

me: "Hi, this is me, I'll be in my office all day..."

No callback yet. Blargh.

-stonebridge

previous | next