Some things aren't true until you say them...

02.27.2004 - 10:23 a.m.

Good morning, dahlings.

Today is one of those days when I have an insanely long to-do list which I've left in my lunchbox. At home. With my lunch.

Oh well.

But then yesterday was twelve hours long, so I figure I have some wiggle room as far as my mental state goes. No idea how the boyfriend does that every week.

Anyway, I'm driving up to the parents' house tonight for part three or four of Project Remove Childhood Junk From Old House, part five or six of Project Finish Staining Bookcase, for girl-bonding time with a friend, and also a haircut. Of course, Project RCJFOH (pronounce as if you were removing a hairball: "rrACKDGE-foh") would be a lot easier if I emptied my trunk of last weeks crap annoyance treasured childhood memories, and driving would be easier if I filled my gas tank, and being there would be easier if I packed a bag, including the odds and ends I promised to give the brother who now owns my old room (Have A Day poster, lost remote from old stereo, etc.).

Basically I am saying I have too much to do and I don't want to do any of it, because even if I finish it, the list will still be the same length (or longer) on Monday.

So on that note, have a lovely weekend.

-stonebridge

previous | next