Some things aren't true until you say them...

04.14.2006 - 10:56 a.m.

I haven�t been to work on time in weeks. I mostly make up for this by staying later, but it would be much, much more efficient if I just showed up when I was supposed to already. Or earlier. If I ever got my butt over there early, I could be home by 4:30. Maybe even 4. Why don�t I do that? Argh.

Eh, who am I kidding. This is like that thing where I was going to exercise every day before work. Or that thing where I was going to write a poem every morning. Or when I was going to level my other warcraft character. I do have access to a certain amount of motivation each day, but not before noon. This has always been the case.

Yesterday I did well, at least. I finished the fianc�s taxes, mostly finished the laundry, and even cooked (really good) dinner. And I ate well during the day, too, by remembering breakfast and the fact that I needed an ATM. I have to be careful with that kind of thing�all of my weekends are full of wedding crap, so I have to get all the little things done during the week. Before they pile up to an unbearable weight. I make up for the extra work each night by letting myself play afterwards. I sleep in because I play for too long. As a system, it is marginally effective at best.

And the groceries never get done properly. Or they do, but it is always about having someone pick up that last thing you�re missing. Every night. So inefficient.

Tell me that in 2010 everyone will have a housekeeper robot. Please?

-stonebridge

previous | next