Some things aren't true until you say them...

01.16.2008 - 5:09 p.m.

I walked two miles today, or almost two miles--the paths between my office, my friend's office, and the track we had our talk around are a bit hard to measure--and then I ate the rest of the bag of Doritos in my office.

But two miles isn't bad, eh?

My mood fluctuates at the drop of a hat these days, sure and confident, wallowing and resentful, hopeful and moody, over the whole range in a day. Or at least, it feels like a wide range to me--I probably look about the same. I feel less balanced, less on autopilot, but that's probably a good thing. The emotions make me pay attention, and they won't let me coast through this business of living.

Everything is coming out from wherever I stuffed it while I was busy screwing up last semester, and it's good to feel it again, even though there is sometimes too much.

previous | next