Some things aren't true until you say them...

03.31.2008 - 1:32 p.m.

I'm dreaming those same dreams again, the storms and the water. I'm battening down, again, with materials that can't possibly hold, but I'm taking it very seriously. What is the best angle for this tarp? How can I McGuyver a fastening to this? Which is a safer place to hide out with my cat, the first floor or the top floor? As always, there is no fear, only action and anticipation.

I believe very much in the interpretation of dreams. It isn't superstition, or the alignment of the planets, or anything... just my subconsciousness wrestling, just my less-heard emotions knocking around.

I've learned my subconscious is smarter than I am, that's all. Something this way comes, and I need to dive into it.

-stonebridge

previous | next