Some things aren't true until you say them...

08.27.2008 - 10:53 a.m.

Not all is lost.

For instance, one of the advantages of sharing a laptop with your husband is that although he doesn�t read Stonebridge, to my knowledge, he apparently did read the entry draft I�d accidentally left in an open Word document. The draft was considerably less pretty than the actual entry, too; it involved a more detailed description of how I feel about my current life, not just the one I�d like to have.

So he�s told me that we�re working out together tonight, not an option, and okay, I can get behind that idea. I�ll last longer with a partner, even though I have little expectation that it will become a long-term habit. It ought to, yes� but it never does.

I�ve also made �progress� on the not-having-a-cell-phone thing. Meaning I dropped my brand new spiffy phone on my concrete stoop while I was trying to get into the house the other day, and now it doesn�t work.

So there you go. Two ways my life is more like the one I want than it was last week. Little improvement in outlook, as of yet.

-stonebridge

previous | next