Some things aren't true until you say them...

12.02.2008 - 6:45 p.m.

Time I finished work tasks today: 4:45

Time I convinced myself to change and walk down to the track: 5:30

Number of lolcats surfed through in those 45 minutes: lots

Years it has been since I last ran for fitness purposes: 6

Total distance traveled in absolutely virtuous, though not always technically jogging, fashion: 2 miles

Length of laps spent thinking "ungh it's cold, is my shin tight like that because my shoes aren't as broken-in as I thought or because I tore all the ligaments on that side in 1996, holyshit I can't breathe much longer, inin outoutout, inin outoutout": interminable

Length of laps spent writing stonebridge entries and novel bits in my head, and also hey, that's the tree, the lap ends when I'm even with the tree, and how odd, I'm not even blown: surprisingly short

Size of my last sports bra with elastic integrity: 36C

Size of the chest it was attempting to restrain: 38D

Lap after which the previous two points became highly irritating: 2

Deliciousness of hot, cheese-covered invented-onion soup, on a scale from 1 to 10: at least 11

-stonebridge

previous | next