Some things aren't true until you say them...

07.26.2001 - 5:06 p.m.

Not five minutes ago, I had this revelation:

I know where my wallet is.

It's in my purse. Which I left in my car last night.

Which is why I never had a stupid purse before, except for about a week in seventh grade. Because after the five, ten minutes I spend when it's brand new, deciding what I should keep in it, it never even occurs to me that I have it. Well, also because the non-nerds made fun of me for having it, but I'm way over that now.

My mom always had an unerring sense of purse. She always seemed to know exactly where it was and what was in it. When she and a friend went to London, she caught pickpockets just by the vibrations through the strap.

Some people were meant to be female. Sometimes I wonder if I'm really one of them.

-stonebridge

previous | next