Some things aren't true until you say them...

10.11.2001 - 3:03 p.m.

this morning I sat up, groggy, not particularly sure where I was or why I was awake. I certainly couldn't think of any good reasons to stay that way.

Luckily, my brain woke up a bit before my body put me back to sleep and made me late to work. Oh, it was hard.

My car didn't want to wake up, either. I pulled out of my apartment complex and accelerated, making 2...5...9...14 miles per gallon, and it occurred to me, as it does every morning as I hit cruising speed and 31 gallons just in time to brake for the school bus, that it's getting to be the time of year when I ought to warm the poor thing up a bit before we go anywhere. The idea isn't going to win out over the extra few minutes of sleep, but it does occur to me.

Today is live-in-the-office day. I'm stuck here 'til nine, with no breaks at all since I let the guy I tutor reschedule for my dinner hour. I'm not even going to get a chance to IM, since there's a paper due tomorrow in English 101, and everyone and their brother needs theirs checked out before they turn it in.

At least tomorrow's friday.

Although I don't have any terribly exciting plans for this weekend. There's plenty of boring shit to do, as always, but nothing I'm particularly looking forward to. I'm tired. Maybe I'll just sleep through it. I got social last night, I have a work party tomorrow, and a poetry club Sunday night. No dancing with attractive singles, but it ought to hold me.

I still want more out of my life.

I still feel alone, and not very impressive.

guys are dorks. I knew that, but I've forgotten how to enjoy that part of them. If I ever knew how.

I was thinking much better about it all when I wasn't hungry and short of sleep.

Sorry.

-stonebridge

previous | next