Some things aren't true until you say them...

10.12.2001 - 3:28 p.m.

The very best days are the days after the miserable ones. Just because the contrast is so sharp. I woke up an hour early this morning, for no reason. Just *poof*, awake. I couldn't believe how easy it was, how rested I felt. I even went out and checked the microwave clock, thinking that I might have set my clock back instead of my alarm.

I still had an hour.

I went back to bed, still mostly awake, and just enjoyed the dreams and the drifting. When my alarm finally did go off, I popped out of bed, had a shower, breakfast, morning music. Not like yesterday.

At work today I finished a major project, so I got to spend the rest of the day learning nifty computer things for the webpages I'm building (I've got two now that my morning boss knows I do web stuff)

Yesterday his blind faith in my admittedly new and not-too-confident computer literacy would have been terrifying. Today it was flattering, and kind of funny.

I get to go home at a decent hour today, and then it's the weekend. No work, just play.

I am reminded of my old job in daycare, when two four-year-olds would come up to me with separate wild stories, and it wouldn't be until five or ten minutes after they returned to their game that it occured to me that they were describing the same thing.

And I think that's what I like best about life.

-stonebridge

Top Ten

previous | next