Some things aren't true until you say them...

11.02.2001 - 1:44 p.m.

Ever since the beginning of the semester, I've been wondering what I would do with myself come winter break. My current job runs out then. I was thinking I'd go on a road trip or a long vacation, or go apprentice myself to a silversmith. Or get a Real Job, the kind that pays a decent wage and includes benefits and doesn't let you sign on to IM.

My boss has been trying to get a grant so that he could keep me around for a while. I figured after a few months that it wasn't going to happen.

hee hee. but then... (and this is the best part)... it did.

I'm a little sad about the roadtrip/vacation thing, but I do have rent. And a car with issues. And I hate not having things figured out.

So I guess I'll be responsible, and the roadtrip will get put off yet again.

I'm starting to realize that someone will have to physically drag me on this trip, because I'm too responsible to EVER GO. And I thought I was getting better.

AARGH.

-stonebridge

previous | next