Some things aren't true until you say them...

08.27.2002 - 9:15 a.m.

Yesterday when I got home I locked myself out of my house by dropping my keys on the carseat on my way out. And my roommate wasn't home, so I was locked away from the spare in my apartment.

Three hours of sitting on various stoops, broken only with occasional short walks between or creative attempts to climb a fence or break into a window.

The really funny thing is, I still haven't put a spare in my wallet, where it should really go. I hardly ever lose my wallet. Have terrible, paranoid suspicion that just because I didn't address the situation--my spares are still in my room, I still have no idea what the roommate's plans are tonight--I'm going to get locked out again today.

I hate when I'm stupid.

-stonebridge

previous | next