Some things aren't true until you say them...

08.29.2002 - 10:05 a.m.

Sorry for missing yesterday. I wrote four or five entries, but I kept trying to say things that don't belong here. Dramatic metaphors, while very, very tempting, are rarely entirely accurate, and people in my life read this, and I'd like to think I have reached my misunderstandings quota for the summer. For all you readers who aren't real-life friends, that is my official excuse for any missing or below-standard entries in the recent past or near future.

Last night was my friend's 21st birthday. I found myself playing truth or dare for the first time since I was eleven, although it was mostly truth because we were so tired, on account of the fact that it was three in the morning. (On a worknight. Gaah.)

A question: If you could do anything in the world with the birthday girl, what would it be?

My answer: Make her see why people love her.

Honesty is so easy when you are certain that what you feel is exactly what a person needs to hear.

-stonebridge

previous | next