Some things aren't true until you say them...

11.21.2002 - 4:32 p.m.

I have voicemail on my cellphone, my third voicemail ever. It must be pretty important voicemail, because it was from someone who decided to call while I was at work.

I can't figure out how to listen to it to save my life.

I could almost swear that I am supposed to dial *86. That's it. That's supposed to get me my voicemail. That IS how to get my voicemail, because that's how I got it last time. I looked up my call history to check.

Today, however, the powers that be decided that *86 would be how to leave myself a message, not how to check messages previously in existence.

I tried #86, too, but that just makes my phone give off this scary siren-y sound, so I hung up.

Now I have to go home and read the stupid manual again. Argh.

-stonebridge

previous | next