Some things aren't true until you say them...

01.23.2003 - 11:41 a.m.

Have noticed that my entries always seem to come back to a small set of central words. Some words are way too important to say all the time. They mean too much, and they add too many echoes to the other things you wanted to say. Sometimes I just want to strip these words down to the individual letters and sounds, to skeletize the meaning until they aren�t so heavy and burdensome and frightening. Sometimes I just want a word with one, simple meaning. A pretty word. A word that can�t possibly hurt anyone.

Lovelovelovelovelovelovelove
lovelovelovelovelovelovelove
LoveevoLLoveevoLLoveevoL
EvollovEEvollovEEvollovE
LoveLoveLoveLoveLoveLove
lOvelOvelOvelOvelOvelOve
loVeloVeloVeloVeloVeloVe
lovElovElovElovElovElovE
loveLOVEloveLOVEloveLOVE

Love. Yes. Much better, I think. Words are combinations of letters and sounds and syllables, even that one.

I think I�m going to see how long I can last without using it.

-stonebridge

previous | next