Some things aren't true until you say them...

03.11.2003 - 11:31 a.m.

There are very few things that will wake you up more thoroughly than realizing the pants you are about to put on have a wolf spider in them. At least, I think that�s what it was. The body was kind of fat for a wolf spider, but the legs certainly had that furry, stripey, predatorial thing going. Even worse, I didn�t kill it. I lost it under the bed.

There will be a very thorough, very careful inspection of the bedclothes before I go to bed tonight.

Surfing around this morning, I found an engine for generating Lord of the Rings names.

If I were an elf, my name would be Alass� T�ral�m; if I were a hobbit, my name would be Prisca Gamwich of the Bree Gamwiches. I think I like the elf name better, even if I'm not entirely sure how to pronounce it. "Prisca" sounds too much like "prissy" or some related girly adjective.

Yeah, work is going real well today, that I've managed to be this productive.

I'm starting to run low on sleep.

-stonebridge

previous | next