Some things aren't true until you say them...

06.10.2003 - 3:19 p.m.

There are nineteen squares of sidewalk between my door and my parking space, and any time I walk along them (when they are not being rained on), they are full of lines and crowds of ants, the little ones, like the ones that viciously and tenaciously infested my apartment last year. There is a full-on war in ant world lately, which I am probably not helping by purposely squashing as many as I can every time I walk by them.

Sometimes I even quote dire sayings at them:

�Ask not for whom the bell tolls; it tolls for thee.� (stomp, stomp.)

�Judge not, lest ye be judged.� (stomp, scrape.)

Really anything involving a �ye� or �thee� will do. I am not picky, and they are only ants. They don't appreciate things like justice and revenge the way we do.

-stonebridge

previous | next