Some things aren't true until you say them...

06.17.2003 - 4:35 p.m.

I just looked up from computer screen #1 (in my lap) towards computer screen #2 (on the desk five feet away) and I was forced to jump just a wee bit because I could read every single word on that second screen. From over here. Five feet away. Without squinting.

Those of you who have never needed contacts or glasses, and thus have never updated a prescription, are ill-equipped to understand the depth of my joy.

Those of you who replace your visual aids on anything approaching the recommended schedule may have difficulty as well.

It�s been three years since the last time I�ve felt this way.

I see all.

I know all.

It is probably a bit sad that new contacts are more than enough to make my day.

-stonebridge

previous | next