Some things aren't true until you say them...

07.02.2003 - 1:46 p.m.

Tried to buy lunch with three dollars, wanted flavored goldfish and also an ice cream bar because it�s raining again, but not hard rain like before, just tiny raindrops that are an extension of the humid air.

The girl at the cashier reached for my items blindly because she was talking to someone else, the ice cream first which was annoying because there wasn�t a price on it so I wasn�t sure it would add to the goldfish $1.99 to be less than three dollars, and I wanted the goldfish more.

It wouldn�t scan either so, still talking to her gentleman visitor, the cashier typed in the code on its side. One forty, said the display. She reached for my goldfish, then, but I beat her to them and said, oh, if that�s one forty then that�s all I�m getting�and she was still reaching when I put it back on the shelf behind me but then she said oh, too, and read off my total (one-forty).

So I handed her the bills which she sorted in the register, still talking to her visitor in words I didn�t even note but I took the change when she swung it over to me after trying to give it to him first, and as I brushed past the guy she was saying to him, oh geez, she is the customer, you are the visitor, I know that, I�m so out of it today.

And I suppose it was pretty funny but I didn�t look at her anyway because today I cared more about lunch than about being social.

Also, imagine how many banner views are wasted while people click �add� over and over again until it works, just to post shite like the above, hee.

-stonebridge

previous | next