Some things aren't true until you say them...

09.25.2003 - 11:42 a.m.

So yesterday I had three different people compliment me on my sense of organization. These people were happily unaware that I'd scheduled my day such that at 12:30, I'd be in the middle of teaching a class how to give constructive criticism while a magical clone stonebridge was tutoring someone on web stuff in a different room altogether.

Despite that little mix-up, of which we will say no more, I do feel like I've finally mastered the art of doing my job well. I've been at it since May 2001 so, you know, it was bound to happen sooner or later. I can Remember Little Things. I can solve problems without making Whiny Boss Phonecalls. My tutors no longer remember a time when I was a peon like them, so they Respect Mah Authoritay.

Um. I can't believe I just typed that. Anyway, I'm off to teach my class. Have a lovely day!

-stonebridge

previous | next