Some things aren't true until you say them...

10.23.2003 - 9:47 a.m.

I got my first new twenty at the ATM this morning, and I feel about the same as I did the first time I got an old new twenty.

I liked the old ones. I don't wanna change. I want everything to stay exactly the same as it's always been, so I can continue to know exactly what I am doing in this life. Although at the moment, what I'm doing in this life is waiting for a coworker to call me so I know where she is so we can drive to Pennsylvania together for a conference about Writing Centers and other work-related stuff that I should probably be embarassed about wanting to know.

See, we agreed we should leave at ten. We kind of forgot to set a meeting place.

I'll let you know if I ever find her.

-stonebridge

whooo.

previous | next