Some things aren't true until you say them...

12.09.2003 - 10:41 a.m.

Today I have one of those headaches that feels like mint stuffed up your nose, sharp and pressured and stuck right between the eyes. Today's headache is an extension of yesterday's, which was the kind caused by neck muscles improperly slept upon, then progressively tightened over the course of the day. It is probably getting to be time to tell the doctor about the headaches, but I have to do a little more work talking myself into it. I've put it off for the same reason my mother reads things at arms length; I am not old. I am not old. I am not old. In addition, I am in decent shape, and most of all, I am not the type to let work stress damage the rest of my life, because my identity is so not involved with what I do to pay rent. Ergo, I must not be getting headaches, thus removing the need to see the doctor.

(I just love the assinine certainty of logic, don't you?)

-stonebridge

previous | next