Some things aren't true until you say them...

03.04.2004 - 9:55 a.m.

My room is a mess. It's full of half-processed boxes from my parents' house, baskets and piles of dirty and clean laundry, and several surfaces full of important papers. It is the kind of mess that doesn't leave you any room to deal with other messes, so they all just keep growing. But all that will end today.

Apparently when I picked up the pants and coat from the bedroom floor this morning, one of them had a pair of underwear stuck in them. String bikini. I, being short of sleep and still recovering from a dream where I'd gambled away two thousand dollars of my boss' money, didn't realize this until it had worked its way out onto the computer lab floor next to my chair.

Luckily in a lab class, all the students face their computers, not the instructors, and the clothing article in question was a very similar grey to the carpeting, so I am almost sure I was the first to notice. Also I checked, and there is no underwear left on my person except the pair I am wearing on purpose.

So, so glad tomorrow is Friday.

-stonebridge

previous | next