Some things aren't true until you say them...

11.23.2004 - 11:53 a.m.

So, Forty-two.

I know to some people, that number is the answer to everything, but to me, it is the number of tissues I picked up from my nightstand and the surrounding carpet. I had to clean my room for Thanksgiving, you know. I'm going out of state, and one of the few things I really learned from my mom was that you never, ever leave a dirty house for vacation.

I was sick for this trip last year, too. This year my sinuses and I had a conference, and we decided that if they do it again next year, it's only fair that I try the remedy my boyfriend keeps suggesting: Inhaling saltwater and swishing your head around until it all clears out.

Sound like torture to me. Instead, I've purchased a small pharmacy to go to Florida with me, a big step for someone who usually skips medication completely.

We are supposed to go out on a boat, which I've never done before. I wonder if you can mix Sudafed and Dramamine, or if they'll give me a heart attack?

I hate my nose. And its little dog, too.

-stonebridge

previous | next