Some things aren't true until you say them...

06.22.2005 - 10:11 a.m.

I haven't been sleeping very well since I got back into the country. I've been here since Friday, so it isn't jetlag anymore.

I've become one of those people you can't disturb after they nod off. I can't count the number of times I've shot up at a mere touch, breathing fast, making one of those strangled noises of terror. I seem to be revisiting the old nightmares about evil spiders and ex-boyfriends. The ex-boyfriend dreams I'm not as surprised to see making a comeback, as I'd only been rid of them fairly recently, but I think the last time I had an evil spider dream I was still sharing a bunk bed with my little brother.

So yeah, I don't know what's up with that. It's like there's no point in going to sleep anymore.

Luckily I have computer games for that.

-stonebridge

previous | next