Some things aren't true until you say them...

10.10.2005 - 11:04 a.m.

Lots of people have today off work or school, which is exactly why I am in today. I could get so much done. Like laundry or cleaning my room or applying to grad schools, except that I�d have to have today off in order to do any of those things, and I�m stuck here at work.

I had the weekend off, but my brain was playing basketball with itself. Lots of dribbling in the back and layups against the sinuses. Halftime was Sunday morning�I felt okay then. I accomplished exactly two productive things: cleaning litterboxes, and something else, I forget what. It certainly wasn�t anything in the first paragraph.

Today is the trial run without Tylenol Sinus or Advil or comfort food.

On a possibly related note, I need to get back into the habit of writing. I�ve let it slide too long.

-stonebridge

previous | next