Some things aren't true until you say them...

11.07.2005 - 9:56 a.m.

Jarhead is a good movie. You should see it. If possible, you should see it in a theater of military people from the nearby base, but I understand if you have trouble rounding enough up in your town.

Caught up some on the writing--I know, last time I wrote here I was ahead. But then I had a Major and Exhausting Work Presentation and friends to spend all of Saturday with in Annapolis. As of yesterday morning I had 4410 words, which is somewhere between 600 and 1600 words short of what I should have written for Thursday. (I'm trying for 2000 a day, so I can recover from days/weekends like this one throughout the month.) As of this morning, I am still three days behind, but that is better than three and a half, right?

In other news, I remembered that I hate TV and that all the shows on it are stupid. I forget sometimes, because I get used to it, and because I don't really think when the TV is on--I am one of those people who is incapable of multitasking if one of those tasks is watching TV. I will literally trail off in the middle of the sentence coming out of my mouth. I would not be surprised to discover that I also drool.

So yeah, I wish we had found a way to get reasonable internet without getting cable. I would have written more, and maybe I would have an afghan knitted or world peace arranged or something.

-stonebridge

words written: 6687 of 50000
applications: 0 of 4

previous | next