Some things aren't true until you say them...

02.21.2006 - 4:34 p.m.

I've got nothing today. No time, no ambition, no caterer.

Actually, I have a sore throat, if that counts. I was tutoring this morning and I kept having to clear my throat and it kept not working. It's down to a dull ache now, but definitely still there.

I feel like it should be at leasst Thursday. Not sure why I want a vacation so bad--just had one in January, and it's not like I've been in serious work since the beginning of this month. Haven't seen my boss in a week.

Gripe, gripe, gripe, I must seem so interesting today. If by 'interesting' I mean pitiful.

We decided to change churches for real this weekend, after our first session of Pre-Cana. (Which is the pre-wedding workshop the church gives so they can be sure you're marrying each other for acceptable reasons and that you understand why your kids should be catholic and why your birth control should be as ineffective as possible.)

A lot of the married couples who were there were really nice, and said interesting things about what marriage was like for them. It's just that in theory, this was when the priest was going to really get to know us, but I saw no evidence of his desire to do so.

I have dedicated March 11 and 12 to not going north to work on wedding crap, not driving anywhere at all, and absolutely not speaking to various vendors who call me on the phone. Maybe that will help.

I am taking my throat home now. I think I saw orange juice in the fridge this morning. I hope it is still good.

-stonebridge

previous | next