Some things aren't true until you say them...

03.23.2006 - 2:17 p.m.

My head is aching right now because I am only wearing one contact.

My cat may be wearing the other one; I am not sure. I dropped it in the bathroom this morning while she was begging me for food, and if it didn't actually land on her, I imagine it may have stuck to her at some point while I was squinting sideways at the floor/rug and she was running around acting pitiful, trying to draw my attention to the ribs sticking out of her sides.

Her ribs are not actually sticking out. You can't even find them unless you dig in.

Which I was terribly tempted to do, along with some shaking or something, because that damn contact was my last one.

Also, I forgot to bring my cellphone to work today so I can't even call in to the eyedoctor until I go home. My work phone doesn't do long distance.

Everything has this weird 3d feeling, half sharp with fuzzy halos.

The drive to work was only three miles, with no majorly-travelled highways involved. I did it really, really carefully, so don't worry about that.

Worry about me driving to the doctor's sometime tomorrow afternoon.

-stonebridge

previous | next