Some things aren't true until you say them...

04.04.2006 - 1:42 p.m.

When I was in middle school I used to have that dream where I was in class with no pants on. I think most of us have had it, or one like it, at various points in our lives. I tell myself that most people live through it, too, at some point, but maybe it is really just me who never learns. It is an experience related cutting onions when you are mad, or like driving over a bridge with a short guardrail. You almost do something you know you'd regret, just because you can.

Today I wore a very thin button-down shirt.

Then I dropped a raspberry on it.

Then, because I love this shirt, I immediately went to the bathroom to clean up before it stained.

Did I mention it was a very, very thin shirt?

I think I was the first person to notice it was transparent. I think.

Now I just have to remember not to take my coat off if I get hot.

-stonebridge

previous | next