Some things aren't true until you say them...

06.05.2002 - 8:19 p.m.

I tried to wake up at six this morning. It was a terrible idea, I knew this beforehand, but there was nothing to be done about it. My car is malfunctioning again. I�m getting it towed this afternoon. This sucks especially because I�m right in the middle of burning a collection of road Cds- Driving Hard, Driving Loudly, Driving South, Driving at Dusk on a Road That Leads Home. Maybe a disk of Songs That Just Sound Neat. Or something like that.

The other weekend, when I was visiting home, my mom asked how my car was doing and mentioned that I�d been really lucky about maintenance so far. I remember thinking she should not have said that, then thinking I was being silly and superstitious to worry about it.

Superstition: 1

Logic: 0

-stonebridge

previous | next