Some things aren't true until you say them...

08.02.2001 - 3:49 p.m.

I have thirty-six mosquito bites. These are just on my arms and legs and feet. I have several on my back, too, but it's a little hard to tell exactly how many. It depends which way I try to reach them.

Oh, and one on my cheek, I almost forgot. (How rude is that, to bite me on the cheek. Talk about invasion of privacy!) So actually the total is probably more like forty-something, unless you also count the scabby ones from before this week. I didn't, because they're not really bites anymore. Bites itch, scabs don't after a while.

The funny thing is that I work all day and run errands all night. I have been outside exactly twice in the last seven days. Ha ha ha.

I can't wait until it starts getting colder and all the mosquitos will freeze and DIE! Their little shriveled stringy bodies will litter the ground, and I will step on them.

Such are the highest ambitions of me.

-stonebridge

Today's bad thing(s): hafta work late. Mr. Boss is bck from vacation Monday and I shoulda got more done.

Today's good thing(s): got to sleep in, although doing so caused today's bad thing. Also get to go shopping tonight, which means I'll have food.

Notes for Next Time: um, sleep in less.

previous | next