Some things aren't true until you say them...

08.15.2001 - 12:36 p.m.

Right now...

I'd rather read a book

I'd rather paint a picture

I'd rather be in bed.

I'd rather be in someone else's bed

I'd rather be in someone else's bed, with someone else.

I'd rather be in my new apartment

I'd rather be outside

I'd rather be sailing

I'd rather be kayaking

I'd rather be skinnydipping

I'd rather be in Utah

I'd rather be playing ultimate

I'd rather be debt-free

I would not rather be rich.

I'd rather be eating good food

I'd rather be eating decent food

I'd rather be done my projects

I'd rather a different song was stuck in my head

I'd rather no song was stuck in my head

I'd rather be easier

I'd rather not worry

I'd rather be with my family

I'd rather pet my cat

I'd rather take a shower

I'd rather not get the blister that is now forming on my right foot.

(Sometimes you can make wishful thinking go away if you just repeat it until it stops making sense.)

-stonebridge

previous | next