Some things aren't true until you say them...

11.27.2001 - 3:23 a.m.

I need to clean my room. Also the piles that have migrated into the hall next to my room. Also the auxiliary pile in my bathroom, presumably the ultimate destination of the other migrating piles. I do not want to clean my room. It will be terribly, terribly boring, but as long as Cichlid is off at her conference, it's not like I have anything better to do.

Unfortunately, the fact that she's gone makes me think: there's no point in bothering until she's closer to coming home. Thursday.

I also need to reset my mousetraps. The little bugger licked all the peanut butter off without setting off a single one.

I think tonight after work I will watch Million Dollar Hotel, and tomorrow I'm going to a colloquium about imaginary lightening. Might clean after that, though.

-stonebridge

previous | next