Some things aren't true until you say them...

01.23.2002 - 2:01 p.m.

So it's been almost a week again. I don't think I'll ever be one of those people who always has something new and exciting posted, every single time you check.

You'll live.

My roommate hates her job. Wants a new one. One that's actually relevant to her studies. She's applying all over the state. I want her to have what she wants. I hope she doesn't move, though, because I'd move with her, I think. She says there are lots of cheap places, little houses and things, in Calvert county, and then we could both commute, and we'd still save money. Maybe even live on the water. It's probably true. I miss living on water.

I need to think about getting another job someday, too. It would be nice to do something I feel qualified for, maybe even English or Philosophy-related. I can't plan on getting rich on the great american novel anymore- I'm not really a writer. Which I've known for a while, but you have to tell pesky relatives something, and that's what always seemed appropriate.

I have to do a presentation in a few minutes. yay. y'know, it was a phenomenal day not twenty minutes ago- not too much work, visits from friends, bit of entertaining interaction with possibly-Mr.-Next coworker. He asked me to another sorta party at his place this Friday, but I can't go cause I'll have guests coming in that night.

eh. got to go do my stupid job.

-stonebridge

previous | next