Some things aren't true until you say them...

06.28.2002 - 10:52 a.m.

Guns �n� Roses. Loud Guns �n� Roses. Turned up to the point where you are not sure what will give out first, the car�s speakers or your eardrums. So loud that you can�t hear yourself sing with it.

It is the most effective last-ditch way to convince yourself that you are awake by the time you get to work.

Not counting rum-and-cokes or hard-vanilla-pepsis, because alcohol cancels it out, the last caffeine I�ve had must have been that frappucino back in early April. Which I didn�t even finish. This explains why the Mountain Dew I drank last night at around one kept me wide-eyed until five, which was unfortunately an hour and a half later than I needed it to be.

Also, Kelly and I walked on the wild side last night. We went through the express lane at the grocery store with one too many items. Walked out of the store quickly, with that tight-stomach giddiness of career teacher�s pets getting away with something stupid. We are such goody-goodies.

I am tired. I can�t blast GnR in my office.

-stonebridge

previous | next