Some things aren't true until you say them...

07.01.2002 - 10:16 a.m.

My weekend, take 1:

There are only two reasons to flirt: for fun, and for profit. I enjoy both, depending on the occasion. Unfortunately, from across a table and through a few drinks, it is almost impossible to tell the difference. Some hint of which you are doing doesn�t seem to me like too much to ask.

I am so tired of being alone. Yeah, I know, I am not alone, have never really been alone.

I am tired of it anyway.

My weekend, take 2:

Emotionally, I am sometimes like a brick wall. Nothing gets in, nothing gets out. It is a safe, but very flat way to get through life.

But on Friday, I went out and had fun. I decided to like a guy I didn�t even know. I found out later I couldn�t have him, but it was so nice, to find that I�d cared enough to be disappointed. I�d let him in.

There is a certain wonder to realizing that I am human after all.

-stonebridge

Top Ten

previous | next