Some things aren't true until you say them...

02.13.2003 - 10:05 a.m.

Had a meeting with the boss yesterday in which we worked on an article we're submitting to a journal later this month. It was a really nice meeting. I want someone to pay me to do that more often, to sit down with a person and a piece of writing and talk about all the rhetorical and logical structure behind it, to take it apart, rearrange it, and put it back together again. A caveat, though: I hate editing my own work, at least when I have to do it myself. Hate it hate it hate it, because I can never see what it actually does. I only see what I meant to put there.

Or, I was thinking maybe I want to be a silversmith. Because sometimes my hands just itch to create something, you know? And there really aren't that many silversmiths around. My dad had a ring repaired recently, and because the job was just a little bit complicated, they had to send it out of state.

Finally got my health insurance sorted out. Dentist and eye appointments soon. I need a bigger paycheck.

-stonebridge

previous | next