Some things aren't true until you say them...

04.24.2003 - 12:36 p.m.

I love how you go through life firmly convinced that you will do �x� right up to the moment you realize you�ve just done �y�.

I love how the above is a thematic rather than episodic condition of my life.

I love how the tutors on duty last night finished off my bag of emergency pretzel sticks, and also how I spent all my lunch money on chinese last night, then forgot to take home the leftovers.

I do love leftover chinese.

Oh, and I love looking for housing.

I especially love looking for housing in a county where the choices are �cheap� or �liveable� but never both, and nobody nice wants to put up with my cat.

Most of all, I love tutorials that go like this:

�Good, now go open your paper.�

.....

�It�s on your disk, right? So go to the A drive.�

.....

�No, now you�ve closed Word. Look, try clicking on �My Computer.�

.....

�On the desktop, click on the picture of the computer.�

.....

�The desktop is the background. It�s the blue part of the screen. The computer is in the top left corner.�

.....

�No. Click right here. With the mouse. Under. My. Finger.�

.....

�Good.�

So, yeah, it seems my week is continuing in the general theme of �Not Friday Yet.� Since when is putting off an oil change the karmic equivalent of kicking a blind kid�s puppy?

-stonebridge

previous | next