Some things aren't true until you say them...

10.16.2003 - 12:03 p.m.

I am tired, and cold, and cranky.

I�ve spent all morning making niggling, identical changes to twenty-two individual student websites, a task which has left my brain in about the same state it retreats to after a night of too much TV. I will be spending the afternoon organizing files on a hard drive and the remaining share drive, then burning backups of whatever I don�t delete. Also a stimulating challenge, no?

The temperature in my office is on that edge between uncomfortably cool and unacceptably freezing. If I could just be cold enough to shiver, if I had a single thing to do that wasn�t guaranteed to kill brain cells, I�m sure I�d feel better. Wouldn�t I?

On a completely unrelated note, because the only hope my mind has today is to think unrelatedly, I would like to take a class in bellydancing. I could dress up for Halloween in one of those harem-girl costumes, the kind that are like, HI, I�m stonebridge�s midsection, but any, ah, extra padding there might be wouldn�t be bothersome at all because I�d be so good at jiggling it. Also I would have one of those (*new word alert*) chinkly metal belts, and that would just make my day.

Unrelated number two: I was just thinking about what I wanted to do after work today. Thursday is girl night at the apartment, technically GRE study night, but yeah, we�re not so good at that motivation thing. I was thinking about making dinner or going out somewhere or exercising in some way, but then I remembered that if I don�t take care of the laundry tonight, I�ll be supporting my own cleavage in the morning. Besides, that basket in the closet has me wondering whether cotton fiber can mutate, and that's just not good. There are things I want to do with my life before a sock monster devours me in my sleep.

Whoo, it�s cold in here.

-stonebridge

previous | next