Some things aren't true until you say them...

10.31.2003 - 10:08 a.m.

Last night I ordered a pizza with the full knowledge that my roommate and I would not be able to finish it. I took the last two pieces and wrapped them carefully in foil, anticipating that moment at work today when I could peel it back and see that abundance of bread and cheese and topping, the small piece for breakfast, the big one for a real lunch. Joyful freedom from the little snack bars or handful of pretzels that usually gets me by until I get a chance to scrounge a dinner.

I bet you can guess what this entry is working up to.

I hate when I leave lunch at home like that.

Oh, and I need to decide between dressing as a renaissance lady or a hawaiian girl. The renaissance is lots warmer and displays more cleavage, but the hawaiian girl would match the roommate. Oh, and I wouldn't get to sit because of mental issues with my midriff. Thoughts?

-stonebridge

previous | next